Emery – New Album and Tour

By    0 Comments

Emery To Release Fifth Studio Album ‘We Do What We Want’ March 29th On Tooth & Nail and Band To Kick Off Headline Tour On March 1st.
Post-hardcore veterans EMERY are poised to release “We Do What We Want”, the band’s fifth studio album on March 29th, via longtime label Tooth & Nail Records.
Their first new material since 2009’s …In Shallow Seas We Sail, Emery is back in fine form with what many are calling the band’s heaviest album to date.  Produced by guitarist Matt Carter and mixed by Jason Suecof (Whitechapel, August Burns Red, All That Remains) “We Do What We Want” further cements Emery as a mainstay in the heavy music genre, proof that quality and longevity go hand-in-hand.
Tooth & Nail has launched a pre-order for “We Do What We Want” at HERE.  The album can also be ordered in special bundles that include a t-shirt or t-shirt + “black book” + sticker pack.
To stream “The Cheval Glass”, the opening track off the album, visit MYSPACE HERE.
Emery will launch a spring headline tour with support from To Speak of Wolves and Hawkboy (formerly As Cities Burn) starting March 1 in Towson, MD.
We Do What We Want album art:


We Do What We Want tracklisting:
1. The Cheval Glass
2. Scissors
3. The Anchors
4. The Curse of Perfect Days
5. You Wanted it
6. I’m Not Here For Rage I’m Here…
7. Daddy’s Little Peach
8. Addicted to Bad Decisions
9. I Never Got To See The West Coast
10. Fix Me



Emery Headline Tour Dates -featuring To Speak of Wolves and Hawkboy (formerly As Cities Burn)

Tuesday 3/1/11 Towson, MD Recher Theatre

Wednesday 3/2/11 Rochester, NY Montage Music Hall

Thursday 3/3/11 Millvale, PA Mr. Small’s Theatre

Friday 3/4/11 Goshen, IN The N.O.T.E.

Saturday 3/5/11 Cincinnati, OH The Underground

Sunday 3/6/11 Joliet, IL Mojoes

Monday 3/7/11 Saint Paul, MN Station 4

Tuesday 3/8/11 Rochester, MN Assembly of God Church

Thursday 3/10/11 Kansas City, MO El Torreon Ballroom

Friday 3/11/11 Joplin, MO The Foundry

Saturday 3/12/11 Little Rock, AR Vino’s

Sunday 3/13/11 Dallas, TX The Door

Monday 3/14/11 Amarillo, TX The Refuge

Tuesday 3/15/11 Russellville, AR The Cornerstone

Wednesday 3/16/11 Oklahoma City, OK The Conservatory

Thursday 3/17/11 Wichita Falls, TX TBD

Friday 3/18/11 San Antonio, TX Jack’s Bar

Saturday 3/19/11 Austin, TX Bat Bar

Monday 3/21/11 Birmingham, AL The Vineyard Church

Tuesday 3/22/11 Memphis, TN New Daisy Theater

Wednesday 3/23/11 Chattanooga, TN The Warehouse Venue

Friday 3/25/11 Kissimmee, FL Second Saturday Showcase

Saturday 3/26/11 Jacksonville, FL Murray Hill Theatre

Sunday 3/27/11 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade

Tuesday 3/29/11 Mount Pleasant, SC Seacoast Church

Wednesday 3/30/11 Greensboro, NC Greene Street Club

Thursday 3/31/11 Lynchburg, VA Cross Point Venue

Friday 4/1/11 Greenville, SC The Handlebar