NOVEMBER 20, 2012 / Megaforce
[Bad Brains’ debut is] the best punk/hardcore album of all time.
– Adam Yauch


Iconic hardcore / punk band Bad Brains will release ‘Into the Future’ (November 20 / Megaforce), their new album featuring the classic lineup of H.R., Darryl Jenifer, Dr. Know and Earl Hudson.
“’Into The Future’ is the purest Bad Brains recordings since the ROIR cassette,” says bassist Darryl Jenifer, referring to the early-80s sound and energy that defined the band. “This self-produced record shines with a true sense of freedom and musical experimentation, with blends of soulful backgrounds meshed with blistering hardcore and metal riffs, with classic dub.” 
Seeing them live was, without a doubt, always one of the most intense, powerful experiences you could ever have…
They made me absolutely determined to become a musician, they basically changed my life, 
 and changed the lives of everyone who saw them.
– Dave Grohl
While searching for something epic and different, the band decided to self-produce the album and capture that spirit only the band itself could find.  Included on the album is a remix of “Peace Be Unto Thee”, a tribute to longtime fan, friend and producer Adam Yauch, who marked the Bad Brains’ return to form by producing their previous album ‘Build a Nation’.
The Bad Brains helped define American punk and hardcore music.  Considered to be the holy grail of punk rock, they are one of the definitive American punk groups who garner the same respect as Sex Pistols, Black Flag, The Ramones and The Clash.