An illustrious line-up of celebrated music VIPs and luminaries will be honored in to the Georgia Music Hall of Fame on Saturday, October 11, 2014 in the Georgia Ballroom at the Georgia World Congress Center, downtown Atlanta.

The awards telecast will be televised live by GPB (Georgia Public Broadcasting) and will showcase Georgia’s broad spectrum of talent all in one magical evening. The evening will begin with a VIP Red Carpet and Governor’s Reception, a seated Gala Dinner, followed by the main event filled with tributes, salutes and exclusive performances, and the highly anticipated GEORGY™ Awards Show. 
Posthumous inductees honored this year include: Sean Costello, Wally Fowler, Eddie Horst, Bobby Byrd and Frank Fenter.
Dr. Bobbie Bailey, President of Friends of Georgia Music Festival, Inc. went on record to say “This year’s show promises to be a great success. Multi GRAMMY® Award Winning” Lady Antebellum will be presented the Performer Award along with multi-platinum Collective Soul’s Ed Roland (Songwriter Award recipient), legendary blues songstress Francine Reed (Pioneer Award recipient), southern rock chart toppers Wet Willie (Group Award recipient) along with other inductees including multi-talented celebrity funny man Jeff Foxworthy (Spoken Word Award recipient) and important music industry game-changer Danny Beard (non-performer). We are excited to continue recognizing Georgia’s outstanding contributions to the music industry as we have done for 36 years”.
Performers, Presenters, Honorees, and Entertainment VIPs will walk the Red Carpet beginning at 6:00 p.m. on Saturday, October 11.  For early arrivals, a cash bar will open at 6:00 p.m.  The Dinner will begin at 6:45 p.m. followed by the live Georgy Awards Telecast at 8:00 p.m.